Louisiana Trapshooting Association

2714 Pargoud Blvd. Monroe, LA 71201

Keith Crissman Donny Sanders Jim Jenkins Doyle Brooks

President Vice President Secr./Treasurer ATA Delegate Danny Batten Mitch Killingsworth Johnny Pollard Al Sikes Shon Sanson Director Director Director Director

LTA Member Meeting - May 5 and 6, 2018

The meeting was called to order by President, Matt McPhate on May 5th.

It was noted that there was a shoot schedule issue and it was motioned to reconvene the meeting on Sunday. It was seconded and passed by verbal accord.

The meeting was recalled to order by President, Matt McPhate on May 6th.

A financial report for the LTA was presented by Jim Jenkins:

Last year resulted in a deficit of about \$3000 primarily due to the LTA donating a trap machine to TBMGC in order to host the state shoot. This year the LTA invested in new shooting software, computers and printers. With the savings from not having to pay Mike Freeman, a donor and the fees collected from Presquad, the cost of this was covered. A major event donor was lost but an anonymous Donor, preliminary event donors LA Hunters for Heroes and Kiper Farms, and open event donor Danny Batten were added. The dinner donor was also lost and the LTA decided to donate the Saturday dinner to the shooters. With the additional day of shooting and higher attendance, it appears that the LTA will break even for the year. It was noted that some of the long-term donors are committed to continuing their donations but are aging. The membership was requested to look for additional event donors.

The nominees for the LTA Executive Board Membership Election were presented by Matt McPhate as follows:

Keith Crissman, President
Sanders, Vice President
Jim Jenkins, Secy/Treasurer
Doyle Brooks, ATA Delegate
Robert LaBorde, 1st Alt. ATA Delegate
Mitch Killingsworth, NW Dir
Danny Batten, NE Dir
Al Sikes, SW Dir
Johnny Pollard, SE Dir
Shon Sanders, Dir-at-Large

The nominations were opened to additional nominees by the membership but none were added. A vote was taken and all nominees were accepted.

Service Recognitions

Chuck Labanics – 13 years as Secretary/ Treasurer Tommy Smith – his long, long service to the LTA in various positions.

The State Team awards were presented by Matt McPhate as follows:

First Team Mitch Killingsworth, Capt. Donny Sanders, 2nd Jim Jenkins, 3rd Robert LaBorde, 4th Bob Miller, 5th

Second Team Matt McPhate, 6th Keith Crissman, 7th Johnny Pollard, 8th Chuck Labanics, 9th Bill Covers, 10th

Al Sikes, Sub-Vet

The LTA decided for the first time to prevent awards to LTA members, past and present, who have reached the status of having shot 100,000 targets in their career. Reaching this milestone as of October 14, 2017 are the following:

TOMMY	SMITH JR	287825	
CHAPMAN	CURB	281400	DECEASED
MITCH	KILLINGSWORTH	235700	
ERNST	WINTER	233950	DECEASED
CLEM	MYERS	199700	
GERALD	MCCLINTICK	186850	
DONNY	SANDERS	170150	
GLENDA	STARK	166515	
ROBERT	LABORDE	163700	
DAVE	CRAWFORD	151500	
BOB	MILLER	149150	
MERLE	KEMMERLY	145325	DECEASED
WARREN	CARDNEAUX	139100	
R. E.	STARK	125525	
EATON	BROWN	119950	
ELIZABETH	YOUNG MD	114075	
C. L.	VASCOCU	112675	DECEASED
CHUCK	LABANICS	112150	
DR LAURA	CURB	104450	
JULIO	LOPEZ	103200	
BILL	CORVERS	101750	

Trophies were presented to the living members of this 100,000 club.

Keith Crissman presented outgoing President Matt McPhate with a leather shooting bag in honor of his service.

New Business

Several proposed changes to the bylaws as shown in the agenda were discussed. During the course of the discussion it was noted that perhaps the bylaws had reached a point where they needed to be updated in whole. Matt McPhate asked if Chuck Traylor would consider drafting a new set of bylaws and Chuck agreed to do so.

The meeting was adjourned.

Jim Jenkins LTA Secy/Tr

2018 LTA Member Meeting Agenda

Call to Order – MM Financial Report – JJ

Election of Officers for 2018-2019

CANDIDATE SLATE

President – Keith Crissman
Vice President – Donny Sanders
Secy/Tr. – Jim Jenkins
ATA Delegate – Doyle Brooks

1st Alternate – Robert LaBorde

2nd Alternate – None

NW Director – Mitch Killingsworth

NE Director – Danny Batten

SW Director – Al Sikes

SE Director – Johnny Pollard Dir at Large – Shon Sanson

Service Recognitions - MM Chuck Labanics Tommy Smith

State Team Awards - MM

100,000 Target Awards – MM

Outgoing President Award - KC

Other New Business

- Revise the bylaws to allow the Director meeting at a convenient time during the state shoot in lieu of immediately after the Member meeting.
- Revise the bylaws to revise the wording of the HOF account to reflect a separate HOF accounting with the LTA checking account in lieu of a separate account.
- Revise the bylaws to revise the wording of the HOF account to only require of two signatures, the President and the Secretary/ Treasurer, in lieu of three persons to have access to the funds.

Adjourn