### Louisiana Trapshooting Association

2714 Pargoud Blvd. Monroe, LA 71201

Danny Batten Donny Sanders Jim Jenkins Jim Jenkins President Vice President Secr./Treasurer ATA Delegate Doyle Brooks Gene Saizon Bo Shaw Al Sikes Amie Skipper Director Director Director Director Director

# LTA Member Meeting – May 5, 2024

The meeting was called to order by President, Danny Batten at 11:40 am

State Team Awards

•

The 2022-2023 State Team awards were presented by Danny Batten.

# 2022 – 2023 LA State Team

ATA NO.	NAME	CITY	CATEGORY	ATA TARGETS 2023	ATA AVG 2023	LA TEAM 2023
1418342	SMITH IV THOMAS	RUSTON	Jr Gold,G	4150	92.21%	Captain
2205385	SANDERS DONALD L	RUSTON	Vet,V	4000	89.91%	1st Team 2nd
8103295	JENKINS JAMES S	MONROE	Sub Vet,P	14600	89.74%	1st Team 3rd
9903458	CRISSMAN KEITH R	BATON ROUGE	Sub Vet,P	6500	88.73%	1st Team 4th
1931126	LAWLER MIKE S	SPRINGHILL	Sub Vet,P	4700	85.60%	1st Team 5th
1938576	MAESTRINI LUKE C	DUBACH	Junior,J	4800	85.44%	2nd Team 1st
2116368	DUMAS AVERY CLAIRE	COLUMBIA	Sub Jr,S	4450	85.28%	2nd Team 2nd
8601749	LABORDE ROBERT L	SHREVEPORT	Vet,V	8000	85.02%	2nd Team 3rd
2072247	GUNTER EDWIN I	SHREVEPORT	Sr Vet,T	4500	82.14%	2nd Team 4th
2069847	SKIPPER STEVEN W	CHOUDRANT	Open	4300	80.79%	2nd Team 5th
1315394	SKIPPER ZACHERY	CHOUDRANT	Jr Gold,G	3900	77.90%	Junior Gold
2069387	SKIPPER AMIE M	CHOUDRANT	Lady I,W	3500	74.30%	Lady I

#### Financial Report

Jim Jenkins presented the financial report as follows:

- This year the forecast is bit cloudy with the reduction in targets for Event 4 & 5 but the forecast should be within a few hundred loss or few hundred gain. The general fund has a good balance as costs associated with the shoot management have been kept low from performing the work ourselves.
- Danny Batten continues to do a good job on holding trophy costs down.
- The target prices were able to be held this year even with a cost increase from White Flyer
- No extraordinary expenditures were made this year.
- Batteries may need to be purchased for our laptops.

#### **Election of Officers**

The nominees for the LTA Board Membership Election were presented by DannyBatten as follows:

President –	Danny Batten
Vice President –	Donny Sanders
Secy/Tr. –	Jim Jenkins
ATA Delegate –	Jim Jenkins
1 <sup>st</sup> Alternate –	Robert LaBorde
2 <sup>nd</sup> Alternate –	Jim Jenkins
NW Director –	Amie Skipper
NE Director –	Doyle Brooks
SW Director –	Gene Saizon
SE Director –	Keith Crissman
Dir at Large –	Bo Shaw

A motion was made and seconded by that the slate of candidates be elected. The candidates were elected unanimously by verbal acclimation.

New Business

No other new business was brought forth.

The meeting was adjourned at 11:57 am.

Jim Jenkins LTA Secy/Tr

# 2024 LTA Member Meeting Agenda

Call to Order – Batten State Team Awards – Batten Financial Report – Jenkins Election of Officers for 2024-2025

#### CANDIDATE SLATE

President –	Danny Batten
Vice President –	Donny Sanders
Secy/Tr. –	Jim Jenkins
ATA Delegate –	Jim Jenkins
1 <sup>st</sup> Alternate –	Robert LaBorde
2 <sup>nd</sup> Alternate –	None
NW Director –	Amie Skipper
NE Director –	Doyle Brooks
SW Director –	Gene Saizon
SE Director –	Keith Crissman
Dir at Large –	Bo Shaw

**Other New Business** 

• Any other business

Adjourn